Control

I’m spinning. Spinning so fast that all of the objects surrounding me are all blurred together.

I try to stop. My head is starting to ache, my eyes growing tired, my heart slowly dropping to my stomach. Why can’t I stop?

Right now I am lacking the one thing that would make it possible for me to stop spinning. Self control.

I have lost all self control. I have been spinning so fast and for so long that I can no longer come up with complete thoughts. My heart has completely taken over my mind and I am no longer thinking logically.

I want to stop feeling what I feel. But I don’t want to stop feeling either, I can’t explain it.

My self control nowhere to be found, adrenaline heightened, I’m spinning. I am unable to identify anything in this room except for one thing. You.

Leave a Reply

